Little Things Count. They Count a Lot.

Blog - B-dayI remember one of the most delightful surprises I received at the office was a handwritten birthday card from a very high level manager I associated with rarely.  It was waiting on my desk before I arrived in the office that day.  Such a simple gesture, but one that really showed a lot of warmth.  It certainly brightened my day.

Since then, I always put all employee birthdays into my calendar and make sure to wish them a happy birthday.  This is also a great practice on days special to your employees like Veteran’s Day, Mother’s Day, or Father’s Day.

It’s the little things and the personal touches that help build a stronger connection with those you work with outside of just the jobs at hand.

Leave a Reply

